NOTE: Free translation;
Original Japanese version: http://visu-port.com/?p=3594

calmando-q

[Visu-Port answering question by question] The 2nd person is DRUMSKO Maya from Calmando Qual.
Please also check the comment video of Calmando Qual!! HERE

Calmando Qual Maya

Question: How did you became a band member?
Answer: By acquaintance (Invitation of Guitarist Tak)

Question: When did you start playing your musical instrument?
Answer: Via my friend from the junior High school (Not Tokami K-san)
I started with dubbing the music of the Dragon Quest Soundtrack.
But I was playing guitar at the start of the (seniour) high school.
But it didn’t work out at all.
Then in the second year I suddently felt in love with the drumming.
I lied to myself that I could drum,
So I took the oppertunity to take part of the band festival of my school.

Question: Please tell us your favorite artist:
Answer: KENSO, TRICERATOPS, T-SQUARE, etc

Question: Is there a song you would like to recommendate from your band?
Answer: There are many good song… I choose; CRUSH!

Question: Why this song?
Answer: Because it’s Calmando! and you really can feel it yourself.
It has the rif of the Western consciousness.
The immensity and mystery, there is a feeling of union.
I think that this song shows you exactly who Calmando Qual are.

Question: How do you spend your holidays?
Answer: By Music and watching movies.

Question: What’s the most wanted thing you want at the moment?
Answer: More strong performances. I really would like that very much!

Question: What’s your most memorable live?
Answer: The one-man live from October last year.
I was really impressed! Hopefully I can do a next one-man!☆

Queston: [Translation thx to DEE LEE]
What is the things that you cannot compromise?
Answer: [Translation thx to DEE LEE]
My own groove and pattern of rhythm

Question: You should go living on a deserted island. And you are only allowed to bring 1 thing with you, what would it be?
Answer: I wish that I wouldn’t need to decide what to bring with me (laugh)

Question: Your Favorite drink?
Answer: I actually loved beer. But recently I don’t drink at all. I like wain too.

Question: Please tell our your plans for the future.
Answer: In March their is the label tour.
Also I planned to do many more fun things!
Let’s enjoy it♪

Question: Do you have a message to the visu-port.com readers?
Answer:  Thank you for reading the interview.
If you felt the spirit of Calmando Qual then please come to our lives!
Together with our performance of songs and image, we are going towards with activity. We are not a band for only having fun. But also to face painful things.
It really gives a heartily good feeling that I decided to go on with the band.
(I leaved the band once and returned (laugh))
And also everyone, please live on without giving up your precious dream.

□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■
Calmando Qual official website : http://calmandoqual.com
□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■□■
Big thanks to Dee Lee from “2 Bullet” for helping me with 1 question and answer. Please check his music too! Also very great music!!!